About Us
Sub Page Menu
About Us

Classes and Events


Upcoming Events

The BMC (Broadlawns Medical Center) Academy offers a variety of educational resources, health promotions and learning opportunities for staff, patients, medical students and the entire community.

To explore opportunities, click on any of the events below for more information. Please check back for updates and additional classes as we update offerings regularly.

Tuesday, February 21 5-Week Insomnia Treatment Program
Tuesday, March 7 Better Breathers Club
Monday, April 3 Free Diabetic Education Course
Monday, April 10 Free Diabetic Education Course
Monday, April 17 Free Diabetic Education Course
Wednesday, April 19 Better Breathers Club
Monday, April 24 Free Diabetic Education Course
Monday, May 1 Free Diabetic Education Course
Monday, May 8 Free Diabetic Education Course
Monday, May 15 Free Diabetic Education Course
Thursday, May 25 Blood Drive
Tuesday, May 30 Better Breathers Club
Tuesday, July 11 Better Breathers Club
Tuesday, August 22 Better Breathers Club
Tuesday, October 3 Freedom from Smoking 7-Week Program
Tuesday, October 3 Better Breathers Club

 

Need a speaker for your event?

Broadlawns Medical Center would be happy to provide you with speakers or trainers for workshops, seminars or your next Health Fair.

Whether you are working to develop your own skills and education or seeking resources to develop others – Broadlawns is here to help. 

To request a speaker, please call 515-282-2458.

1801 Hickman Road, Des Moines, IA 50314-1597 | Phone 515-282-2200 | Fax 515-282-3589
© Copyright 2017 Broadlawns Medical Center | Anti-Retaliation Policy
Web Design by DWebware