Residency Faculty

Family Medicine/Primary Care

Nicholas Galioto

Nicholas Galioto, MD
Director of Transitional Year Residency Program, Associate Director of Family Medicine Residency Program, and Associate Director of Medical Education

Larry Severidt

Larry Severidt, MD
Director of Medical Education


Jeffrey Nichols

Jeffrey Nichols, DO
Anesthesia Section Chief



Hayley Harvey

Hayley Harvey, DDS, MS
Dental Clinic Section Chief and Director of Dental Education

Emergency Medicine

Jim Cummings

Jim Cummings, MD
Emergency Department Co-Section Chief

Shawn Johnson

Shawn Johnson, DO
Emergency Department Co-Section Chief


Foot and Ankle

Mica Murdoch

Mica Murdoch, DPM
Foot and Ankle Clinic Section Chief and Director of Foot and Ankle Trauma Fellowship


General Surgery

Christopher Martin

Christopher S.E. Martin, MD
Surgery Clinic Section Chief

Geriatric Medicine

Robert Bender

Robert Bender, MD
Geriatric & Memory Center Section Chief

Internal Medicine

Douglas Hanson

Douglas Hanson, MD
Internal Medicine Section Chief

Mental Health

 Ketan Dhadphale

Ketan Dhadphale, MD
Inpatient Mental Health Section Chief

Rebecca Lundquist

Rebecca Lundquist, MD
Director of Broadlawns UnityPoint Psychiatry Residency Program

Charles Wadle

Charles Wadle, DO
Outpatient Mental Health Section Chief


Wendy Zadeh

Wendy Zadeh, MD
Neurology Clinic Section Chief

Obstetrics and Gynecology / Women's Health

Larry Lindell

Larry Lindell, MD
Women's Health Center Section Chief

Oncology and Hematology

Bradley Lair

Bradley Lair, MD
Oncology & Hematology Section Chief

Ophthalmology and Optometry


Scott Neff

Scott Neff, DO
Orthopaedic Surgery Clinic Section Chief

Pain Management


L. Jeffrey Rissman

L. Jeffrey Rissman, MD
Pathology Section Chief


Olga Tenney

Olga Tenney, MD
Pediatric Clinic Section Chief



Jason Wittmer

Jason Wittmer, MD
Respiratory Medicine Section Chief

Radiology and Diagnostics

John Tentinger

John Tentinger, MD
Radiology Section Chief

Sleep, Lung, and Allergy

Michael McCubbin

Michael McCubbin, MD
Sleep, Lung and Allergy Clinic Section Chief


Mark Kellerman

Mark Kellerman, MD
Urology Center of Iowa Section Chief